...Return to Digital camera & equipment news and reviews etc.

Good News for EOS users

Postby Subir on Tue Mar 09, 2010 9:20 pm

Dear Friends,
I have a good news for Canon EOS users. Now we can also record video with earlier EOS models. For that you have to download a software. download it and install. you can record video.

goto http://valexvir.narod.ru/
download "0.1.9_beta3_setup" from the site.

Install it, connect the camera using USB cord - execute the program and enjoy recording video.

But you can not record outdoor video because the camera has to be connected to the pc via USB cable.

NOT BAD.
Canon 450D + 18-55 IS :: Sony DSC H1
http://www.flickriver.com/photos/subirbose
http://www.flickriver.com/photos/subir-bose
Subir
 
Posts: 709
Joined: Wed Oct 03, 2007 11:34 pm
Location: Siliguri, West Bengal

Re: Good News for EOS users

Postby Adiseshanaik on Fri Apr 09, 2010 10:05 pm

Thanks for the information Subir, worth trying I feel
Adiseshanaik
 
Posts: 3722
Joined: Thu Oct 04, 2007 1:16 pm
Location: Visakhapatnam

Re: Good News for EOS users

Postby T42 on Wed Apr 21, 2010 11:29 pm

Adiseshanaik wrote:Thanks for the information Subir, worth trying I feel

Hi Guys.

I could not help but notice that this thread is about downloading software from Russia. As there is so much about this video hack on the web, and apparently without complaint, It may be perfectly safe. However, there is concern that much of the malware infecting PCs nowadays originates in the FSU. I would be very careful NOT to execute any downloaded code coming from anywhere, and especially not from the former Eastern Bloc, without firstly running it through a filter like the latest anti-virus, anti-spyware software.

Subir, do let us know if your experience proves that it is safe.

I Googled to see if anyone is complaining, and did not see a problem. But that does not prove it safe. If you have ever spent half a day getting a virus out of your PC, you will understand why I am so finicky about this subject. The most recent one appeared just after I had visited a .ru site, to which I had been linked through another interest group's forum. My PC was infected with malware designed to mess things up, claim all sorts of things that were not true about the system's viability, and to simultaneously promise a software solution to the problem in exchange for a price, $59 if I recall correctly. Naturally, they wanted my credit card information. I did not bite. Instead, I went to another PC and Googled until I figured out what was going on. To make a long story short, I had to restore the computer back to some days before the .ru visit. I still don't know how that malware got in. But I have made a point not to go to .ru sites since.

:)
Henry
A Certified Dinosaur
Nikons F, F2, D700, Leica M3, & Kiev 4a

"The negative is the equivalent of the composer's score, and the print the performance." ~ Ansel Adams
T42
 
Posts: 708
Joined: Thu Oct 11, 2007 9:38 am
Location: Georgia, USA

Re: Good News for EOS users

Postby Subir on Thu Apr 22, 2010 12:11 am

Hello Mr. Henry,
Thanks for sharing ur information. I appreciate ur observation.
I downloaded the software and installed it into my pc. it works fine. I have updated Norton Antivirus 2008. I scan my pc in regular interval. The antivirus didnt report any problem while executing or downloading this software.
Canon 450D + 18-55 IS :: Sony DSC H1
http://www.flickriver.com/photos/subirbose
http://www.flickriver.com/photos/subir-bose
Subir
 
Posts: 709
Joined: Wed Oct 03, 2007 11:34 pm
Location: Siliguri, West Bengal


Return to Digital camera & equipment news and reviews etc.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

cron